Help Center

            Can I revoke fingerprint/shared access to people I have granted access to in the past?

            Yes.

            As the owner of the Tapplock one+, you can manage users and their fingerprints using our app. You can also choose to add/delete and grant/revoke access to a specific user or a user's fingerprints. 

            To Add/Remove Fingerprints:
            • Connect lock to  your account
            • Select connected lock on your app screen
            • Select "Fingerprint"
            • Press the "+" button in the top right-hand corner of your app screen if you are adding fingerprints, you will then be prompted to enter the fingerprint information
            • To delete, click the "Edit" button beside the fingerprint owner's name, an "x" will appear
             
            To Grant/Revoke Shared Access:
            • Open the Tapplock App
            • Click on the "Shared" tab at the bottom of the screen
            • Press the "+" button in the top right-hand corner of your app screen if you are granting access, you will then be prompted to to enter the information of the user with whom you wish to grant access
            • To revoke, you can swipe the shared user's name to the left to remove it entirely (iPhone), or click on the user's name and delete (Android). If you prefer to adjust the access, click on the name, and make any necessary adjustments in the next screen

            Please note:
            Shared access can be granted or revoked remotely, meaning your lock does not need to be connected to your account.
            Updated: 6 days ago
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0